Alumni Mentor Network

 
Lara Barak.png

Lara Barak | ‘18

Management Associate | Citi FinTech

Larabarak@gmail.com

Ask Me About: “Working in financial services, financial technology, intrapreneurship, direct-to-consumer start ups, management programs”

Rich+Carelli.jpg

Rich Carelli | ‘16

Founding Partner | Thursday Boot Company

Rich@thursdayboots.com

Ask Me About: “Working for a startup, supply chain management, retail, e-commerce brands, direct-to-consumer strategy, logistics”

Marco Casas.png

Marco Casas | ‘17

Principal| Alumni Ventures Group

Marco@avgfunds.com

Ask Me About: “Fundraising, Angel and early-stage investing, venture portfolios, deal sourcing, potential ways to break into VC or senior startup roles”

Katie%2BCook.jpg

Katie Cook | ‘18

Associate | Digital Strategy Group, Adobe

Kcook@adobe.com

Ask Me About: “Working in big tech, digital marketing, startups, and brand marketing”

Harry Etra.png

Harry Etra | ‘16

CEO | HXE Partners

Harry.etra@hxepartners.com

Ask Me About: “Sustainability, real estate, energy efficiency, Environmental, Social, Governance (ESG), Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), stating a company”

Yvonne Fung.png

Yvonne Fung | ‘18

Manager, Strategic Planning | Samsung

Yfung18@gsb.columbia.edu

Ask me about: “Networking, business design, IoT, customer experience strategy, consumer electronics”

Kaushik K.png

Kaushik Kappagantulu | ‘17

Co-founder & CEO | Kheyti

Kaushik@kheyti.com

Ask Me About: Building social enterprises in rural India; building a startup while at business school; fundraising”

Linda Lu.png

Linda Lu | ‘18

Associate | 645 Ventures

Llu@645ventures.com

Ask me about: “Work in venture capital, Seed to Series A fundraising, work in startups, AI/Cybersecurity/Blockchain”

Marc+Lupinnaci.jpg

Marc Lupinacci | ‘15

Commercial Director - USA | ASOS

MarcLupinacci@gmail.com

Ask Me About: “Driving Topline Revenue, Hiring Employees, Data Driven Solutions, Life at Amazon, Change Management, Management by Leading”

Wasib M.png

Strategy & BizOps | Airbnb

Wm2297@columbia.edu

Ask me about: “Startup advice, growth/scaling strategy, designing new business models, marketplaces and platforms’ design, business planning and operations”

Oliver Noteware.png

Oliver Noteware | ‘18

Co-founder & CEO | Street Smarts VR

Oliver@streetsmartsvr.com

Ask Me About: “VR, govtech, social enterprise, police, military, government contracting”

alexa hs.jpg

Alexa Schwarz | ‘18

Senior Product Manager, Amazon - Amazon Prime + Whole Foods Market

Alexaschwarz@gmail.com

Ask me about: “Consumer retail, direct-to-consumer startups, e-commerce marketplaces, omnichannel retail, Amazon”

Kevin%252BWhite.jpg

Kevin White | ‘17

Managing Partner | Exbo Group

Kevin.white@exbogroup.com

Ask Me About: “Diligence expectations for Seed, A raises. Financial modeling and accounting requirements for start-ups and growth co’s.”

Lillian Zhang.png

Lillian Zheng | ‘15

Global Product Marketing - Monetization | Snap Inc.

Lillian@snap.com

Ask Me About: “Product Marketing, Ad Tech, Product Management / Development, SDLC, Agile Scrum, Digital Marketing, Social Media, Tech Consulting, Startup scene in LA”

Robin+Headshot.jpg

Robin Shapiro | ‘18

Strategic Consultant | SeeMe, CoverUs, Lang Center

robinjshapiro@gmail.com

Ask Me About: “Launching your own startup, working at early-stage ventures, creating double-sided marketplaces, startup operations”

Dipen Patel.jpg

Dipen Patel | ‘18

Associate | TPG Growth

dnvpatel@gmail.com

Ask Me About: “the process and decision of taking the plunge to be an entrepreneur, raising capital, consumer retail industry, entrepreneurship in emerging markets”